Okayplayer on Please Don’t Bomb the Suburbs!

Shoutouts to Okayplayer for this post today about Please Don’t Bomb the Suburbs:

“Best-selling author/activist William ‘Upski’ Wimsatt just recently released his latest book Please Don’t Bomb The Suburbs. The chi-town graf head is the author of cult classics Bomb the Suburbs and No More Prisons, and is seen by many as one of the leading voices of the ‘hip-hop generation.'”
Thanks for the love, Okayplayer!

One response to “Okayplayer on Please Don’t Bomb the Suburbs!

  1. Dear William,
    I have been profoundly influenced by your work and have given and recommended your books to friends across the sociology-economic gamut. I grew up in Chicago, lived and breathed the streets, the politics, the Cubs (somehow I take you for a Sox fan….). I have seen friends and students I have mentored become victims of the injustice system as non-violent offenders. I’m sure you hear this all the time….but the reason I am writing you today is because I created a project indirectly influenced by your idea that philanthropy is the art form of the 21st century….and would be honored if you would take a look at it. Feel free to contact me at any time, and if I don’t hear from you, I thank you for creating relevant, accessible literature. You remind me of a fellow Chicagoan, Kevin Coval. Thank you again.
    One love One aim One destiny
    Kelly Downes Katsantonis

Leave a Reply

