Rhymefest Running for Chicago Alderman!!

Rhymefest, I’m so proud of you!


I met Rhymefest when he was 17 and I was bowled over by his intelligence, zest for life and honesty. I’m so proud of him running for 20th Ward Alderman.

The 20th Ward on the South Side is hurting –it stretches through 4 or 5 of the poorest neighborhoods surrounding Hyde Park where I grew up.

He has a serious team around him, including veteran campaigners, and I think he has a good shot at winning.

Read all about it here.

And, FYI, Rhymefest isn’t the only one running. Look forward to more exciting announcements in the not too distant future.  That is, AFTER WE STOP THE TEA PARTY FROM GRABBING OBAMA’S SENATE SEAT on NOVEMBER 2.

One response to “Rhymefest Running for Chicago Alderman!!

  1. I see hope in the future elections. I miss my city, Not the blocks or the open all night spots, but the people. People filled with hope, purpose, love and connections to their families. I knew we could get back on track. Let me know what you need if I can helpyou from next door in Wisco.

Leave a Reply

